Board of Directors

Dr. Diana Hodgins MBE

Founder & Technical Director

BSc, PhD, DSc (Honorary)

Diana holds 30 patents on solid state sensors and medical applications relating to the use of those sensors and has more than 50 publications to her name. In 2002 she won British Female Inventor in Industry - a scheme organised by the Patent Office. Diana obtained her degree in Mechanical Engineering and her PhD in solid state gyroscopes from the University of Hertfordshire.


Denis Hodgins

Founder & Operations Director

Chartered Engineer, BSc (Hons)

Denis has years of experience in manufacturing, quality control and regulatory procedures in the defence and commercial sectors. Over the last 10 years he has been responsible for the IT systems within ETB and the design, manufacture and quality control of the GaitSmart system. Denis obtained his degree in Mechanical Engineering from Liverpool John Moores University.